Catching Up

I got this “big girl” job and lost all concept of time! Between work, Mary Kay, catching up on things around the house and starting to work out again… I have let this go by the wayside. Fear not! I am back and ready to give you the skinny on what’s what in the next few blogs. I’m going to break the posts up into catagories a little bit so it’s easier to read.

First: I’m LOVING my new job. The WVUF is great and everyone has been so nice. I’ve reconnected with people I haven’t seen in forever and made some new friends. I’m slowly getting my office the way I would like it. I’ll post a photo when I’m comfortable with it. I now have some awesome organizational boxes, mini fridge and photos of the cousins, Godson, siblings, Husband and puppy up. We’re getting there. I’m looking to get a bamboo plant or bonsai tree for the cube, so if you have suggestions, let me know!

Second: If you have not checked out “Epic Rap Battles of History” on youtube, then you are missing out. They are completely epic (as the title suggests). They pit people like Darth Vader vs. Adolph Hitler, Sarah Palin vs. Lady Gaga, Ben Franklin vs. Billy Mays against each other in a pretty catchy rap battle. These will have you laughing your tail off! A little dirty, but incredibly funny!

Third: This summer is going to be awesome in terms of movies. Every weekend there is at least one movie that I wouldn’t mind seeing in the theater. This week? The new Tranformers movie. Stay tuned for that blog later this weekend.

Now… please stay tuned for my blogs about the Movies and TV I’ve watched since last we chatted.

Leave a Reply

