6 Things

Hello “What she said” followers! It’s been a little while so I thought I’d fill you in on 6 happenings and thoughts as of late.

#1. I’ve discovered that no matter what mood I’m in or what is going on or trying to be done… anytime the following movies are being shown on TV my world stops and I must watch them.

Sister Act
Any Muppets Movie
Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit
Hook
Up!
Get Over It 
The Devil Wears Prada
Toy Story
Kill Bill
Indiana Jones
The Wizard of Oz
A League of Their Own

#2. I’ve pretty much kicked my addiction to soda. I’ve only had a few over the past 3 weeks (I can probably count on ONE hand!), and even then it’s only ONE diet, no refills… and to be honest I don’t want the refills. The water has done wonders for me I think and I’m starting to feel better. I’ve been trying to walk more. When I can, I walk during lunch with some people from work and have met friends on the Rail Trail a few times as well. I need to make more of an effort on this, but at least it’s something instead of the nothing I have been doing. I’m very seriously considering doing the Shape Up Show Down… it’s just a matter of time. Weight Watchers has been going OK. I’ve stalled and I think it’s because I lost quite a bit before I started to go to the meetings, so while I’m doing everything right, I’ve been doing it through the online stuff for a while as well. It’s getting me a little frustrated, but a little more effort and I think I can get over the hump and down to my goal. So that’s 3 things I’m doing to get myself on track… we’re getting there!

#3. We have completed another major organizing sprint and now the time has come to put what we have learned from “All Squared Away” to good use. Our kitchen, basement, guest room and office all have been completely reorganized and now it’s up to us to see if the new systems are working. My goal over the next few weeks is to do some MAJOR spring cleaning now that we can actually get to shelves, baseboards, etc. I’m excited… in a Danny Tanner kind of way about it. We have a LOT of boxes and bags of things to be donated and even though our basement is filled with even MORE things for our big neighborhood garage sale in May, we might just donate the majority of that as well.  I hate having it all piled up downstairs…

#4. Our beloved rascal of a wiener dog, Frankie… between being sick one minute and getting into trouble the next he’s kept us on our toes! He’s been super cuddly and snuggly as of late which I am totally loving. Last night, for the first time in recent history, he didn’t sleep on top of my head or back when we went to bed. Of course his head was on my stomach and his butt was on Nick’s… making it kind of messed up hot-dog situation. He has finally started to figure out he has more space in this new King bed!

#5. I’m mucho excited for the Hunger Games premeire in a week and a half.  I’ve adored the books since I read them last May.  I re-read them in a fairly rythmic pattern and listen to the audio version everyday at work while I stuff envelopes or combine materials… it’s quite disturbing probably how many time’s I’ve gone through the series… I hope the movie doesn’t dissapoint, but from every still shot and scene I’ve gotten to look at, it’s pretty much exactly how I envisioned it when I read it the first time. So, may the odds be ever in your favor! And if you haven’t read The Hunger Games yet… you have time.. once you start, you won’t be able to put it down… gauranteed…

#6. It is officially 6 days until the 3 year anniversary of when Nick proposed to me in London, 14 days until our 2 year anniversary and 20 days until Nick and I are on our way to NYC to celebrate, eat good food, get into trouble and see Book of Mormon, Anything Goes, The Best Man and Death of a Salesman on Broadway. Clearly I’m not excited or anything.

3 thoughts on “6 Things

Leave a Reply

